Skip to product information
1 of 1


Thundercat - Apocalypse (Ten Year Anniversary Edition)

Thundercat - Apocalypse (Ten Year Anniversary Edition)

Regular price $69.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $69.00 AUD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Multi-GRAMMY award-winning virtuoso bassist & singer Thundercat will release a very special deluxe edition of his album Apocalypse on March 1st, celebrating ten years since its original release in 2013.

The new edition contains two previously unreleased tracks, ‘Before I loved myself “I” pooped my ankles (true)’ recorded with Austin Peralta and Taylor Graves, and ‘Paris’ (with Mono/Poly). The deluxe LP also features special rainbow holographic artwork housed inside a transparent PVC outer slipcase complete with “x-ray” holographic skull print.

Packed with gems including the certified classics ‘Heartbreaks + Setbacks’, ‘Lotus and the Jondy’, ‘Tron Song’ and the all-out cosmic funk bullet ‘Oh Sheit, It’s X’, Thundercat brings a fusion of pop, soul, electronica, prog rock and funk into an unexplored dimension with his signature basslines gliding sky high to meet Executive Producer Flying Lotus’ astral touch.

Track list:

A1. Tenfold
A2. Heartbreaks + Setbacks
A3. The Life Aquatic
A4. Special Stage
A5. Tron Song
A6. Seven
A7. Oh Sheit It's X

B1. Without You
B2. Lotus and the Jondy
B3. Evangelion
B4. We'll Die
B5. Before I loved myself “I” pooped my ankles (true)
B6. Paris
B7. A Message For Austin / Praise the Lord / Enter The Void

View full details